Links You Don't Want to Lose

I just finished reading The Lyme Diet: Nutritional Strategies for Healing from Lyme Disease [Kindle Edition].

20120127-003030.jpg

I know diet is important because when my nephew was 2.5 years old, he went from NonVerbal at Thanksgiving to Verbal by Christmas and my sister had removed Gluten and Casein. (some of er story is here.

Since I saw that with my own two eyes, TEN YEARS AGO, I knew I should make changes. But, I didnt. In 2006, I went gluten and casein free for six weeks. Ironically, it was vacation that I quit. A vacation to see my SISTER.

Last year, I read that aspartame can cause Fibromyalgia symptoms. I read that Gluten can cause Inflammation. In 2010, I became artificial sweetener free and gluten free (and yes, I have cheated and yes, i always regret it)

Then I met CY online, another person with Lyme. He mentioned The Lyme Diet book, and I had it on my (very very very looooooooong) list of books to read. I bit the bullet and bought the kindle version.

It was a great read, and I really liked it. I am trying to master some aspects of the diet, butI have a head start due to the changes in 2010.

I do recommend this easy read, I think what we put in our bodies is more important than we would like to give credit.

I can even lend my copy, but its a Kindle version. If you ask your library real nice like, maybe they will buy it for you.

20120127-003030.jpg

Leave a Reply

